District Health Department #2

Serving Alcona, Iosco, Ogemaw & Oscoda Counties

West Branch office (989) 345-5020 · Tawas office (989) 362-6183 · Harrisville office (989) 724-6757 · Mio office (989) 826-3970 · Toll-free 1(800) 504-2650

Water Supply Advisory Commitee

The Water Supply Advisory Committee (WSAC) was created by the local sanitary code for District Health Department No. 2 in 1997.  Its purpose is to advise the health department on various water supply program matters including:

  • Reviewing the Educational Guide
  • Reviewing proposed rules revision
  • Reviewing proposed procedural changes in the Water Supply Program
  • Developing educational materials

The members on the WSAC shall include:

  • Two county commissioners on the Board of Health
  • Two citizens residing in the district
  • Four registered well drillers
  • One licensed builder
  • One sewage disposal system installer within the district
  • One health department employee
  • Other special appointments by the Board of Health

All meetings of the WSAC are conducted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act.

A list of current members of the Water Supply Advisory Committee can be seen on the link to the right